BJP renominates sitting MPs in 4 Delhi LS seats

first_imgNEW DELHI: Putting a full stop to all speculation, the BJP on Sunday released names of candidates in four Lok Sabha seats in Delhi and all the four are sitting MPs — Dr Harsh Vardhan from Chandni Chowk, Manoj Tiwari from North-East, Pravesh Verma from West Delhi and Ramesh Bidhuri from South Delhi. Sources in the party said that the other seats will be out soon and the party is waiting for the list of Congress candidates, after which it will take the final call. Also Read – India gets first tranche of Swiss bank a/c detailsDr Harsh Vardhan is the incumbent Union science & technology and environment minister. Last time he got 44.58 per cent votes followed by AAP’s Ashutosh (30.71 per cent) and Congress party’s Kapil Sibal (17.94 per cent). AAP has nominated Pankaj Gupta this time and according to sources, Congress may field Delhi unit chief and former CM Shiela Dikshit. From North-East Delhi the BJP has announed the name of its Delhi unit chief Manoj Tiwari, a star campaigner of the party. Last time Tiwari got 45.25 per cent vote followed by AAP’s Anand Kumar (34.31 per cent). This time AAP leader Dilip Pandey is fighting from this seat. Also Read – Tourists to be allowed in J&K from ThursdayIn the last election, BJP South Delhi candidate Ramesh Bidhuri got 45.17 per cent vote followed by AAP’s Col Devinder Sehrawat with 35.46 per cent and Congress party’s Ramesh Kumar who got 11 per cent vote. This time AAP’s young face Raghav Chadha is fighting from this seat. The BJP’s West Delhi candidate Parvesh Sahib Singh Verma is the son of late BJP leader and Delhi Chief Minister Sahib Singh Verma. In the last election he got 48.30 per cent vote followed by AAP’s Jarnail Singh with 28 per cent and Congress party’s Mahabal Mishra with 14 per cent vote. This time AAP’s candidate from the seat is Balbir Singh Jakhar.last_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>